Member Services


Inside IASFAA
Member Services
Listserv
Employment
Calendar
Fed/State Issues
Conferences
Training
Newsletters
Forms
Exhibitors
Home

   updated 8.1.17
Current Leaders & Committee Members

return to Leadership List

Leadership - August 24, 2017

Adams, Gary
Lender and School Services Liaison
Iowa Student Loan
Ashford Building
6775 Vista Drive
West Des Moines, IA 50266-9307
Phone: (515) 273-7368
Fax: (515) 243-0714
Email: gadams@studentloan.org
     Executive Council - Site Coordinating Co-Chair
     Site Coordinating - Chair

Armentrout, Renae
Financial Aid Director
Southeastern Community College
1500 West Agency Road
PO Box 180
West Burlington, IA 52655
Phone: (319) 208-5015
Email: rarmentrout@scciowa.edu
     Executive Council - President-Elect

Baker, Gisella C
Director of Financial Aid
Hawkeye Community College
PO Box 8015
Waterloo, IA 50704-8015
Phone: (319) 296-4465
Fax: (319) 296-4495
Email: gisella.baker@hawkeyecollege.edu
     Executive Council - President

Boelkes, Randi N
Financial Aid Coordinator
Mercy College of Health Sciences
928 6th Avenue
Des Moines, IA 50309
Phone: (515) 643-6636
Email: rboelkes@mercydesmoines.org
     Executive Council - Awards Chair
     Awards - Chair

Boender, Marsha J
Director of Lender and School Services
Iowa Student Loan
6775 Vista Dr.
West Des Moines, IA 50266
Phone: (515) 273-7477
Fax: (515) 243-0714
Email: mboender@studentloan.org
     Executive Council - Professional Development Chair
     Professional Development - Chair

Brahm, Teresa E
Director of Student Financial Planning
University of Dubuque
2000 University Avenue
Dubuque, IA 52001
Phone: (563) 589-3125  Ext: 3125
Fax: (563) 589-3690
Email: tbrahm@dbq.edu
     Executive Council - Vice President

Brimeyer, Shelly S
Financial Literacy Specialitst
University of Iowa (The)
208 Calvin Hall
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: (319) 335-2004
Fax: (319) 335-3060
Email: shelly-brimeyer@uiowa.edu
     Executive Council - Delegate-at-Large
     Program - Member

Brown, Matt
Communications, Program and Research Liaison
Iowa Student Loan
Ashford II Building
6775 Vista Drive
West Des Moines, IA 50266-9305
Phone: (515) 273-7656
Fax: (515) 273-7656
Email: mbrown@studentloan.org
     Executive Council - Professional Development Co-Chair
     Professional Development - Co-Chair
     Professional Development - Member

Brown, Todd W
Division Administrator, Financial Aid Program Administration
Iowa College Student Aid Commission
430 East Grant Ave
3rd FL
Des Moines, IA 50309
Phone: (515) 725-3405
Email: todd.brown@iowa.gov
     Federal and State Issues - Member

Carlson, Angela J
Financial Aid Director
Capri College of Cosmetology
395 Main Street
PO Box 873
Dubuque, IA 52004
Phone: (563) 588-8085
Fax: (563) 588-1988
Email: acarlson@capricollege.com
     Executive Council - Exhibitor Relations Chair
     Professional Development - Member
     Program - Member
     Exhibitor Relations - Chair

Christie, Linsey
Director, Financial Aid
Iowa Central Community College
One Triton Circle
Fort Dodge, IA 50501
Phone: (515) 574-1034  Ext: 1034
Fax: (515) 574-1037
Email: christie@iowacentral.edu
     Executive Council - Association Communications Co-Chair
     Association Communications - Co-Chair

Colehour, Amanda M
Associate Director of Financial Aid
Coe College
1220 1st Avenue NE
Cedar Rapids, IA 52402
Phone: (319) 399-8540
Fax: (319) 399-8886
Email: acolehou@coe.edu
     Federal and State Issues - Member

Cordell, Janice
Director
Luther College
Financial Aid Office
700 College Drive
Decorah,, IA 52101
Phone: (563) 387-1018
Fax: (563) 387-2241
Email: cordellj@luther.edu
     Federal and State Issues - Member

Danielson, Erick D
Vice-President of Programs
ICAN-Iowa College Access Network
4934 Wakonda Drive
Norwalk, IA 50211
Phone: (515) 402-4203
Fax: (515) 471-3985
Email: edanielson@ICANsucceed.org
     Executive Council - Delegate-at-Large
     Community Outreach - Member
     Site Coordinating - Member

Davenport, Bethany J
Director of Financial Aid
Mount Mercy University
1330 Elmhurst Drive NE
Cedar Rapids, IA 52402
Phone: (319) 368-6467  Ext: 1545
Fax: (319) 364-3546
Email: bdavenport@mtmercy.edu
     Program - Member

Ditter, Christine K
Associate Director
Drake University
Office of Student Financial Planning
2507 University Avenue
Des Moines, IA 50311-4505
Phone: (515) 271-2905  Ext: 4681
Fax: (515) 271-4042
Email: chris.ditter@drake.edu
     Executive Council - Past President
     Executive Council - Electronic Services Co-Chair
     Electronic Services - Co-Chair
     Program - Member

Dougill, Emily I
Student Financial Aid Adviser
Iowa State University
0210 Beardshear
515 Morrill Road
Ames, IA 50011
Phone: (515) 294-2223  Ext: 8388
Email: edougill@iastate.edu
     Awards - Member
     Program - Member

Dunne, Michele
Director
Grand View University
1200 Grandview Avenue
Financial Aid Office
Des Moines, IA 50316
Phone: (515) 263-2820
Fax: (515) 263-6191
Email: mdunne@grandview.edu
     Program - Member

Evans, Lori J
Financial Aid Assistant Director
Iowa Central Community College
One Triton Circle
Fort Dodge, IA 50501
Phone: (800) 362-2793  Ext: 1033
Email: evans_lori@iowacentral.edu
     Executive Council - Exhibitor Relations Co-Chair
     Exhibitor Relations - Co-Chair

Falduto, Matthew
Director of Financial Aid
Kirkwood Community College
6301 Kirkwood Blvd
2nd Floor Kirkwood Hall
Cedar Rapids, IA 52406
Phone: (319) 398-1252
Fax: (319) 398-4928
Email: matthew.falduto@kirkwood.edu
     Executive Council - Community Outreach Chair
     Community Outreach - Chair
     Program - Member

Freels, Ean N
Financial Aid Director
Des Moines Area Community College
Financial Aid Office, Building 1
2006 South Ankeny Blvd
Ankeny, IA 50023-8995
Phone: (515) 964-6514  Ext: 6514
Fax: (515) 965-7124
Email: enfreels@dmacc.edu
     Executive Council - Federal and State Issues Co-Chair
     Federal and State Issues - Co-Chair

Freestone, Sarah
Director of Financial Aid
Southwestern Community College
1501 W. Townline St
Creston, IA 50801
Phone: (641) 782-1455
Email: freestone@swcciowa.edu
     Executive Council - Community Outreach Co-Chair
     Community Outreach - Co-Chair

Frentress, Merrie E
Scholarships and Verification Coordinator
Drake University
2507 University Ave
Des Moines, IA 50311-4505
Phone: (515) 271-4080
Fax: (515) 271-4042
Email: merrie.frentress@drake.edu
     Executive Council - Awards Co-Chair
     Awards - Co-Chair
     Awards - Member
     Program - Member

Fuller, Kristi
Assistant Director - Continuing Student Programs
Drake University
2507 University
Des Moines, IA 50311
Phone: (515) 271-2779  Ext: 2779
Fax: (515) 271-4042
Email: kristi.fuller@drake.edu
     Program - Member
     Site Coordinating - Member

Gaffney, Amy R
Director of LIFE
University of Dubuque
2000 University Avenue
Dubuque, IA 52001-5099
Phone: (563) 589-3456
Fax: (563) 589-3490
Email: agaffney@dbq.edu
     Long Range Planning - Member

Gagnon, Karen K
Director of Student Financial Planning
Morningside College
1501 Morningside Avenue
Sioux City, IA 51106
Phone: (712) 274-5159  Ext: 5272
Fax: (712) 274-5605
Email: gagnon@morningside.edu
     Executive Council - Treasurer-Elect

Geistkemper, Greg J
Associate Director
St. Ambrose University
518 W. Locust
Davenport, IA 52803
Phone: (563) 333-6319
Fax: (563) 333-6321
Email: geistkempergregoryj@sau.edu
     Executive Council - Site Coordinating Chair
     Site Coordinating - Co-Chair

Gjerde-Bailey, Erin
Senior Account Executive
Wells Fargo EFS
5266 G-14 Hwy
Norwalk, IA 50211
Phone: (515) 981-4119
Fax: (515) 981-4059
Email: erin.e.gjerde@wellsfargo.com
     Awards - Member
     Program - Member

Goodwin, Sheila A
Assistant Director - Systems
Drake University
Carnegie Hall
2507 University Avenue
Des Moines, IA 50311
Phone: (515) 271-2492
Fax: (515) 271-4042
Email: sheila.goodwin@drake.edu
     Professional Development - Member

Haack, Julie A
Director, Financial Aid
St. Ambrose University
518 W. Locust St.
Davenport, IA 52803
Phone: (563) 333-6000  Ext: 6318
Fax: (563) 333-6321
Email: haackjuliea@ambrose.sau.edu
     Executive Council - Program Chair
     Program - Chair
     Program - Member
     Long Range Planning - Member

Hoffman, Barb
Director of Financial Aid
Coe College
1220 1ST AVE NE
Cedar Rapids, IA 52402
Phone: (319) 399-8540
Fax: (319) 399-8666
Email: bhoffman@coe.edu
     Executive Council - Federal and State Issues Chair
     Federal and State Issues - Chair
     Federal and State Issues - Member

Hoffman, LeAnn K
Director of Financial Aid
Western Iowa Tech Community College
4647 Stone Ave
PO Box 5199
Sioux City, IA 51102
Phone: (712) 274-6402  Ext: 1440
Fax: (712) 274-6470
Email: leann.hoffman@witcc.edu
     Federal and State Issues - Member

Hoffman, Richard A
Financial Aid Advisor
Indian Hills Community College
525 Grandview
Bennett Building
Ottumwa, IA 52501
Phone: (641) 683-5339
Fax: (641) 683-5741
Email: richard.hoffman@indianhills.edu
     Program - Member

Jacobsen, Mary
iLink Manager
iLink Service Center
6775 Vista Drive
West Des Moines, IA 50266
Phone: (515) 273-7165
Fax: (515) 273-7165
Email: mjacobsen@AspireResourcesInc.com
     Executive Council - Electronic Services Chair
     Electronic Services - Chair
     Program - Member

Johnson, Rick D
Corporate Account Executive
TG
PO BOX 83100
Round Rock, TX 78683-3100
Phone: (512) 388-6709  Ext: 6709
Fax: (512) 336-6689
Email: rick.johnson@tgslc.org
     Federal and State Issues - Member

Johnson, Roberta
Director
Iowa State University
Office of Student Financial Aid
0210 Beardshear Hall
Ames, IA 50011
Phone: (515) 294-0109
Fax: (515) 294-0851
Email: rljohns@iastate.edu
     Federal and State Issues - Member

Johnston, Jobyna A
Director, Financial Aid
Allen College
Winter Hall
1825 Logan Ave
Waterloo, IA 50703
Phone: (319) 226-2515
Fax: (319) 226-2520
Email: jobyna.johnston@allencollege.edu
     Long Range Planning - Member

Ladd, Susan K
Director, Office of Student Financial Planning
Drake University
2507 University Ave.
Des Moines, IA 50311-4505
Phone: (515) 271-3048
Fax: (515) 271-4042
Email: susan.ladd@drake.edu
     Executive Council - 50th Birthday Chair
     50th Birthday - Chair

Leeper, Julie
Executive Officer 3
Iowa College Student Aid Commission
430 East Grand Avenue
3rd Floor
Des Moines, IA 50309-1920
Phone: (515) 725-3420
Fax: (515) 725-3401
Email: julie.leeper@iowa.gov
     Federal and State Issues - Member

Lynn, Tristan D
Financial Aid Programs Specialist
Iowa College Student Aid Commission
430 East Grand Ave, FL 3
Des Moines, IA 50309
Phone: (515) 725-3409
Fax: (515) 725-3401
Email: tristan.lynn@iowa.gov
     Executive Council - Delegate-at-Large
     Federal and State Issues - Member

Meyer, Joan M
Financial Aid Director
La' James College
2419 5th Ave South
Fort Dodge, IA 50501
Phone: (515) 576-4046  Ext: 5009
Fax: (515) 576-5529
Email: meyerj@lajames.net
     Long Range Planning - Member

Miller, Brandi L.
Assistant Director New Student Programs
Drake University
2507 University Ave
Des Moines, IA 50311
Phone: (515) 271-3889
Fax: (515) 271-4042
Email: brandi.l.miller@drake.edu
     Site Coordinating - Member

Moser, Rachel M
Financial Aid Counselor
Luther College
700 College Drive
Decorah, IA 52101
Phone: (563) 387-1368
Fax: (563) 387-2241
Email: mosera01@luther.edu
     Program - Member

Mulbrook, Lois M
Director of Financial Aid
Hawkeye Community College
1501 East Orange Road
P O Box 8015
Waterloo, IA 50704-8015
Phone: (319) 296-4211
Fax: (319) 296-4495
Email: lmulbrook@hawkeyecollege.edu
     Executive Council - 50th Birthday Chair
     50th Birthday - Chair

Murphy, Debbie J
Senior Marketing Associate
Great Lakes Higher Education Corporation
5030 Eagles Perch Dr
Madison, WI 53718
Phone: (800) 491-8210
Fax: (800) 491-8214
Email: DMurphy@glhec.org
     Site Coordinating - Member

Nagle-Kuch, Abbey
Senior Director of Financial Planning
Palmer College of Chiropractic
1000 Brady Street
Davenport, IA 52803
Phone: (563) 884-5137
Email: abbey.nagle-kuch@palmer.edu
     Program - Member

Olson, Chad
Assistant Director
Iowa State University
0210 Beardshear Hall
515 Morrill Road
Ames, IA 50011
Phone: (515) 294-8825
Fax: (515) 294-0851
Email: chado@iastate.edu
     Site Coordinating - Member
     Long Range Planning - Member

Paulson, Cassandra L
Financial Aid Counselor
Mount Mercy University
1330 Elmhurst Dr. NE
Cedar Rapids, IA 52402
Phone: (319) 368-6467  Ext: 1015
Fax: (319) 364-3546
Email: cpaulson@mtmercy.edu
     Community Outreach - Member

Peters, Chad
Assistant Director of Financial Aid
Grand View University
1200 Grandview Avenue
Des Moines, IA 50316
Phone: (515) 263-2995
Fax: (515) 263-6191
Email: cpeters@grandview.edu
     Executive Council - Treasurer

Peterson, Brittany R
Financial Aid Adviser
Iowa State University
0210 Beardshear Hall
Ames, IA 50011-2028
Phone: (515) 294-2602
Fax: (515) 294-0851
Email: brpeters@iastate.edu
     Executive Council - Program Co-Chair
     Program - Co-Chair

Price, Korrie
Financial Aid Advisor
Des Moines Area Community College
1100 Seventh St
Des Moines, IA 50314
Phone: (515) 248-7217
Fax: (515) 248-7216
Email: ktprice@dmacc.edu
     Community Outreach - Member
     Professional Development - Member

Reed, Shelby E
Director of Financial Aid
Not Affiliated with an Institution
3303 Rebecca St
Sioux City, IA 51104
Phone: (712) 279-5239
     Program - Member

Ryder, Kelsey
Financial Literacy Specialist
University of Iowa (The)
208 Calvin Hall
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: (319) 335-2005
Email: kelsey-ryder@uiowa.edu
     Executive Council - Association Communications Chair
     Association Communications - Chair
     Program - Member

Sassman, Jen
Director of Financial Aid
Wartburg College
100 Wartburg Blvd.
Waverly, IA 50677
Phone: (319) 352-8262  Ext: 8237
Fax: (319) 352-8247
Email: jennifer.sassman@wartburg.edu
     Executive Council - Leadership Chair
     Long Range Planning - Member
     Leadership - Chair

Schroeder, Jennifer
Program Coordinator
Iowa State University
0210 Beardshear Hall
Ames, IA 50011
Phone: (515) 294-0327
Fax: (515) 294-0851
Email: jschroed@iastate.edu
     Program - Member
     Site Coordinating - Member
     Long Range Planning - Member

Schwarm, John G
Director of Sales Midwest Region
General Revenue Corporation
336 Bell Drive
Cary, IL 60013
Phone: (847) 829-4453
Email: John.Schwarm@generalrevenue.com
     Federal and State Issues - Member

Schwendeman, Carolyn S
Retired
Not Affiliated with an Institution
Financial Aid
700 College Drive
Decorah, IA 52101
Phone: (563) 387-1018
Fax: (563) 387-2241
Email: schwenca@luther.edu
     Program - Member

Smith, Mary Jo
Retired
Not Affiliated with an Institution
15075 Sheridan Ave.
Clive, IA 50325
Phone: (515) 979-6318
Email: mj.smith15075@gmail.com
     Awards - Member
     Program - Member

Smith, Pam L
Financial Aid Coordinator
Drake University
2507 University Ave.
Des Moines, IA 50311-4505
Phone: (515) 271-2905  Ext: 3046
Fax: (515) 271-4042
Email: pam.smith@drake.edu
     Professional Development - Member

Sroka, Sara
Associate Director of Financial Planning
University of Dubuque
2000 University Ave
Dubuque, IA 52001
Phone: (563) 589-3190
Fax: (563) 589-3690
Email: ssroka@dbq.edu
     Professional Development - Member

Steffens, Aaron J
Associate Director
Luther College
700 College Dr
Decorah, IA 52101
Phone: (563) 387-1018  Ext: 1439
Fax: (563) 387-2241
Email: stefaa01@luther.edu
     Executive Council - Leadership Chair
     Leadership - Chair

Steinbeck, Laura L
Director, Business Development
Sallie Mae
3213 Tanglewood Way
Fulton, MO 65251
Phone: (573) 220-1300
Fax: (317) 957-4509
Email: laura.steinbeck@salliemae.com
     Program - Member

Stowman, Denise M
Assistant Director
Drake University
2507 University
Des Moines, IA 50311
Phone: (515) 271-2190
Fax: (515) 271-4042
Email: denise.stowman@drake.edu
     Program - Member

Sullivan, Julia A
Program Manager, Office of Student Financial Aid
Iowa State University
0210 Beardshear Hall
515 Morrill Road
Ames, IA 50011-2103
Phone: (515) 294-3006
Fax: (515) 294-3622
Email: jsullivn@iastate.edu
     Program - Member

Thiede, Teresa A
Financial Aid Officer
Clinton Community College
1000 Lincoln Blvd
Clinton, IA 52732
Phone: (563) 244-7009
Fax: (563) 244-7117
Email: tthiede@eicc.edu
     Executive Council - Secretary


Copyright © 2006-2017 IASFAA & ATAC Corporation
Copying or distributing contents expressly forbidden.
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.
430 East Grand Ave, Floor 3, Des Moines, IA 50309-1920